Volume Boost Conditioner 375ml

$21.99
Or 4 payments of $5.50 with Afterpay
Volume Boost Conditioner 375ml is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_1430148, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mcp-nz
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 454ms
  • reviews, product
A sulphate & silicone free conditioner for fine & flat hair types to deliver optimum volume & body. Proven to increase volume by 101% after 1 use and provide 8 hours of lasting volume boost* Read More

Details

Item No: 1430148

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Availability: 

In Stock

Requested quantity unavailable. Please reduce quantity.

You have reached the customer limit on this product.

$21.99
Or 4 payments of $5.50 with Afterpay

Requested quantity unavailable. Please reduce quantity.

Product Details

Formulated with Australian Caviar Lime, Coconut & Amino Acids to condition & nourish hair without weighing it down for maximum body, fullness and bounce. Featuring a soft floral & coconut fragrance. For best results use in conjunction with A'kin Volume Boost Shampoo.

Dermatologically Tested & suitable for all skin types.

*Results based on an independent laboratory study.

Australian Made & Owned
100% Vegan
Sulphate & Silicone Free
100% recycled packaging
Proven to increase volume by 101% after 1 use*
Proven to provide 8 hours of lasting volume boost*

  • A'kin Tried and Tested


OUR BRAND ETHOS

Dermatologically Tested
100% Vegan
Australian Made & Owned
30+ Years Natural Beauty Expertise
80% Kerbside Recyclable
Made from 100% PCR Materials
Dermatologically Tested
100% Vegan
Australian Made & Owned
30+ Years Natural Beauty Expertise
80% Kerbside Recyclable
Made from 100% PCR Materials
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Defined and bouncy curls I really liked this product! It has a subtle, summery scent, is lightweight and lathers up nicely. My hair is naturally quite curly so it left my hair volumous and my curls more defined and bouncy with continued use. I have not had to use as much other products to define the curls and tame the frizz. I used it along with the shampoo in the same range so that has really helped. Personally, I am not a fan of volume in my hair when it is straightened, but that ain't the product's fault. I received this product from A'Kin to review and will be buying again.
Date published: 2023-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells incredible, leaves my hair looking great I have been using this product along with the shampoo for the past few weeks as I was gifted them. I love the shampoo, but I really, really love this conditioner! It's so lovely and smooth to use, and it smells divinely coconutty and leaves my hair smelling so good after I've used it. It has made a difference to my usually flat hair, and I am able to space out my washes more with it still looking lovely and bouncy, without my roots getting too drab.
Date published: 2023-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful conditioner Was surprised with this shampoo and conditioner. I already have quite a lot of volume but wow this really delivers. Don't need to blowdry my hair anymore because it dries with body and shine. Also love the floral & coconut fragrance in the summer - a bit of a treat everytime I have a shower. Highly recommend. I received this product from A'Kin to review
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves my hair feeling clean and fresh for longer This conditioner works great in conjunction with the Volume Boost shampoo to leave my hair feeling clean and fresh for longer! It moisturises my hair without weighing it down, and my hair doesn't tend to get as oily after washing when using it. I also love the subtle fragrance used, which is beautiful without being too overpowering. I love the notes of coconut! I received this product from A'Kin to review.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Volume booster conditioner A few weeks I started using Akin volume boost shampoo and conditioner. I live by the beach and I’m constantly swimming in my pool . My hair is long straight bleach blond to cover the greys . Since I have started using Akin conditioner. My hair is easy to detangle . I don’t loose hair in the shower and easy to style . I don’t have to use any other products to give it volume it needs . My hair feels thicker healthier. My blond has not become brassy and I only have to wash my hair 2-3 weeks times a week . I highly recommend this product. I was gifted this product to trial and review
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works!! Finally a product that actually volumizes your hair! My hair is straight and flat and this conditioner has made my hair look thick, smooth and bouncy. I have actually had compliments about my hair. It is gentle on your scalp and not too thick, and leaves your hair with a lovely fresh scent. I would highly recommend this product. I received this product from A'Kin to review.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds a healthy dose of hydration I love this conditioner! I don't believe this is the product that gives the volume, but it's perfect when paired with the volume boost shampoo, as that product does leave the hair feeling a little rough and dry (which is needed to get the volume), and the conditioner brings back much needed hydration and softness to the hair. I only apply this to my ends and leave for a few minutes before rinsing, and my hair feels fantastic. Love this conditioner and will definitely recommend. Disclaimer: I was gifted this product to review.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft and frizz free hair This is the best conditioner it leaves my hair soft and frizz free. I have used salon brands and they haven't worked this well.
Date published: 2023-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love how this product leaves my hair I absolutely love how this product leaves my hair. Super soft, shiny & healthy looking with a great amount of volume that doesn't leave my hair feeling frizzy. It has a great scent too which is a bonus!! Overall will definitely re purchase! *I was gifted this product for review
Date published: 2023-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle duo I received this for my honest review. The product is in an easy pop lid. Simply squeeze and product comes out. I like the design and feel of the packaging. I sniffed the product and the scent was mild. It is lightweight and nourishing. My hair is left soft and untangled. My partner has sensitive skin and I have facial ezcema. This worked well with no irritations for the both of us.
Date published: 2023-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft shiny hair for days. A few weeks ago I was given this conditioner to try from A’kin for my honest opinion. I have been pleasantly surprised by the conditioner. It has a lovely scent, that’s not over powering. The bottle is easy to use but a larger size would be nice. The conditioner leaves my hair soft and shiny without weighing the hair down, helping to give it the look of extra volume. This is important as I have long thin hair that often looks flat. I have also found that this product does not wave me with an oily scalp.
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and bouncy hair My hair is long , fine and really flat. This conditioner helped to make my hair look voluminous and bouncy. i loved how this conditioner made my hair so soft and shiny at the same time made it look like I had lots of hair. My hair dried without any frizz so that was great. This conditioner coats my hair really well and washes off without leaving any greasy residue and without further weighing down my hair. I received this product from Akin to review.
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AWESOME AND REALLY DOES THE JOB! Akin Volume Boost Conditioner is a dream for my hair, leaving it soft, manageable, and beautifully volumized. Despite a minor packaging hiccup with the lid, the conditioner's results are outstanding. I love how it complements the shampoo's performance, maintaining the volume beautifully. The invigorating scent is an added bonus, making my haircare routine a pleasant experience. Despite the small setback, the conditioner has become a staple, and I appreciate the positive impact it has on my hair. Overall, the Akin Volume Boost duo has become my favorite for achieving both volume and freshness - I received this product from A'Kin to review!
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells like summer I love the fresh summery smell of the coconut & lime of both the shampoo and conditioner. A small amount leaves my hair hydrated without feeling heavy. My hair is fine and slightly curly and when I let it dry naturally the curls seem more defined and bouncy. When I blow dry, it is easier to style it there is definitely more volume. I also dont need to wash my hair as often which is a big bonus. I have a keratin treatment on my hair so finding sulphate free products is a must for me and although this product was gifted to me to review I'll definitely be buying in future.
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent! Absolutely ADORE this product!!! The fragrance is so nice and it wafted through my house for the few hours after washing my hair. I appreciate that there's no nasties like sulphates and silicones in this product. I also loved how my hair looked after using styling tools, especially the volume aspect of the product!!! I've been looking for an effective product that could deliver what I wanted, and I will be purchasing again! I received a sample to trial and review.
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great size product This conditioner comes in a great size bottle. It is easy to disperse and has a light fragrance. The product leaves my hair soft and shiny with great volume without making my hair too fluffy. It really helps define my curls and reduce some of the frizziness. My hair dries with great body and bounce after using it and does not feel oily at all. I would buy this product again. I received this product from A'Kin to review
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but a bit pricey After trying out the volume boost conditioner, I'm quite pleased with the results. My hair feels noticeably fuller and more voluminous, and the lightweight formula ensures it stays bouncy and manageable. The conditioner doesn't leave any residue, contributing to a natural and airy feel. I also love the lingering, subtle fragrance that adds a touch of freshness. It is a little expensive for the volume though - that's why I give it a 4/5.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Volume Boost Conditioner for Asian hair Finally found a Boost conditioner for my fine, limb and non-volume hair. Pairing the Volume Boost Shampoo with Boost Conditioner has made my Asian fine hair look, feel thicker and more volumized while it very on scalp. What better is the soft floral and coconut lingering smell, which I consist of get comments about. And asking what product I am using. I highly recommend the Akin product to anyone with fine hair. I was gifted this product for trial and review.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for volume, not as much for shine This conditioner (used alongside the shampoo) really surprised me. When I left my hair naturally curly, it gave me really good curls. When I straightened my hair it did actually give me quite good volume. It didnt make my hair soft and shiny but it did look clean and volumised. I think its great for volume but not so much for shine. It doesnt have a strong scent, which is no issue for me. Bonus, its vegan, which is very important to me.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very drying Nice scent and texture but my hair felt very dry and brittle, especially on the ends and I had lots of frizz. My hair felt quite tangled when using it but did comb out easily while still wet. Needed to use a lot more of thais product than I would with my regular conditioner. While using this conditioner for a few weeks my hair felt very dry and damaged. I do have coloured hair so that may have made a difference. The shampoo is great. It’s a shame the conditioner isn’t as good. I received this product fromA’kin to review
Date published: 2023-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nourish and lightweight. I used tried the A'kin Volume Boost Conditioner in conjunction with the shampoo, and overall, it delivers on its promises for fine and flat hair types. I like that it has very basic ingredients and the lightweight formula provides optimum volume so I noticed a slight increase in thickness. I appreciate the ability to moisturise and nourish my hair after a stripping shampoo. This product restores moisture leaving my hair feeling soft and manageable without sacrificing the promised volume. The soft floral and coconut fragrance is not to my likely but that's more of a personal preference. Overall, the product does the job, it's lightweight, adds volume and restores moistrue after shampoo's cleansing. If you don't mind the coconut frangrance the it's a solid choice for those looking to boost body and bounce in their find or flat hair. I received this product from A'Kin to review
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good features This is an ok conditioner that instantly boosts volume- it leaves hair feeling volumised and luscious but I did find it irritated my scalp a little bit with some dandruff the next day. I also struggled with the scent- I found it overpowering!! I received this product from A'Kin to review
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice for a simple conditioner This conditioner has a nice scent and wasn’t irritating to my skin. Whilst in the shower with wet hair I felt like my hair was more tangled than usual, however once I was out of the shower and combed and dried my hair it was nice and tangle free so that wasn’t an issue, just not as smoothing as other conditioners feel in the shower- however that may have to do with the volume boost. I didn’t notice much of a volume boost with this product, but as a conditioner over all it did work well. I received this product from A’kin to review
Date published: 2023-12-08
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_1430148, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mcp-nz
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • reviews, product