Daily Shine Shampoo 375ml

$21.99
Or 4 payments of $5.50 with Afterpay
Daily Shine Shampoo 375ml is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_13, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_1430139, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mcp-nz
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 261ms
  • reviews, product
A sulphate & silicone free shampoo for all hair types to boost shine & support hair health. Proven to increase shine by 28% after 1 use & deliver instantly smoother hair after 1 wash* Read More

Details

Item No: 1430139

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Availability: 

In Stock

Requested quantity unavailable. Please reduce quantity.

You have reached the customer limit on this product.

$21.99
Or 4 payments of $5.50 with Afterpay

Requested quantity unavailable. Please reduce quantity.

Product Details

Formulated with Australian Jojoba Oil, Yerba Mate & Niacinamide for healthy looking hair & maximum shine. Featuring a luxurious fragrance of Geranium, Cedarwood & Patchouli. For best results use in conjunction with A'kin Daily Shine Conditioner & to further enhance your routine try our Daily Shine Hair Mask.

Dermatologically Tested & suitable for all skin types.

*Results based on an independent laboratory study.

Australian Made & Owned
100% Vegan
Sulphate & Silicone Free
100% recycled packaging
Proven to increase shine by 28% after 1 use*
Proven to deliver instantly smoother hair after 1 wash*

  • A'kin Tried and Tested


OUR BRAND ETHOS

Dermatologically Tested
100% Vegan
Australian Made & Owned
30+ Years Natural Beauty Expertise
80% Kerbside Recyclable
Made from 100% PCR Materials
Dermatologically Tested
100% Vegan
Australian Made & Owned
30+ Years Natural Beauty Expertise
80% Kerbside Recyclable
Made from 100% PCR Materials
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I'm very fussy with shampoos and I have to say I like this product. Mainly because I live in a humid area and my hair can get frizzy after washing. This shampoo really helped with that, I found my hair to be less frizzy. I love the smell, geranium is one of my favourite oils so I could really pick up on that fragrance. I love the fact that the shampoo is natural and is Sulphate and silicone-free. Packaging: I prefer soft tubes as it's easier for travelling but the bottle is fine. I was gifted this product to sample and review.
Date published: 2023-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new Go To Tried the Daily Shine Shampoo, and I'm impressed! My hair was noticeably shinier after just one wash. It's become my go-to for a quick shine boost. This is my everyday go to now :)
Date published: 2023-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feel good This shampoo smells great, I also love the fact that it's all-natural and vegan, it felt so good to use. I needed to use a generous amount for the shampoo to really lather up in my hair. After using the product my fine hair had more volume and felt weightless but I don't think it increased the hair shine. I was gifted this product to review.
Date published: 2023-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silky Smooth I’ve been using this shampoo for a couple of weeks now and my hair looks so shiny and healthy! The shampoo lathers on the hair nicely too. Love the scent of the shampoo, so natural and luxurious! I will definitely continue to use this product and recommend it to my family and friends. I received this product from A’Kin to review.
Date published: 2023-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft, shiny hair! I have been using this shampoo for quite a while now accompanied by the daily shine conditioner and hair mask and I am very happy with the results. I normally have dry, thick and coarse hair but after using for a few days only I noticed my hair to be a lot softer, bouncier and shinier. It did not take long at all to see a difference in the texture of my hair. I am really enjoying this product. I was gifted this product to trial and review.
Date published: 2023-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lovely, light, pleasantly scented wash! I've been using A'kin Daily Shine Shampoo for a few weeks now, and from the first wash I definitely notice this was a lighter more refreshing wash than my usual shampoo. If you need to wash your hair frequently (going to the gym and sweat hair making washing a chore!), this is a great shampoo to consider! The scent was light and very pleasant. Only issue for me was the packaging - The seal on my bottle broke during shipping, resulting in the click top being fairly useless (when I squeeze, shampoo goes everywhere!). That in mind I'd have preferred a tube, but for now I'm removing the lid to get to the shampoo when I need it and it works fine. Lovely, light, natural wash - recommend! I was gifted this product to sample and review.
Date published: 2023-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful scent As a woman in her early 30s I find as I'm aging my hair has started to look a bit dull, so I'm always switching up my hair care routine and trying new products to see how well they work for me. This shampoo has a lovely floral scent which isn't too overpowering, it lathers up nicely and the bottle is huge so it will last me quite a while. I've been using it every second day over the past few weeks and have noticed it has given my hair a bit more shine, and my hair and scalp does feel clean after use. I do like the product, however I've noticed a slight bit of dandruff after using it, which I'm not too pleased about, it's not that noticeable, but it's still there which is unfortunate. If it wasn't for the dandruff factor I'd give this shampoo 5 stars! It did leave my hair looking less frizzy as well which is a big plus in my books. I received this product from A'Kin to review
Date published: 2023-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heaven in a bottle I was looking for a new shampoo & wanted to invest in my hair as I’ve had it coloured, this shampoo gave my hair the nourishment it needed & my hair has gradually become shiny & healthy too.
Date published: 2023-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really rich, creamy lather I was pleasantly suprised how good this shampoo felt. It lathered really easily into a luxurious foam. It left my hair feeling soft and shiny. But best of all, no nasties. My only gripe would be the packaging - looks a bit cheaper/less classy than I've seen from A'kin before. Other than that, highly recommend. I received this product from A'kin to review
Date published: 2023-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Australian and Affordable I take my hair care very seriously as i have ultra long hair and am a model. I'm also passionate about the environment which is why i was thrilled to try this product is vegan, Australian made and owned with local ingredients and no nasty sulphates! I found I only needed a small amount of shampoo to create a thick lather in my long hair. It left my hair less frizzy and with a visible shine. I used this in conjunction with the matching conditioner and hair mask which really complimented the end results of smooth, shiny, silky hair.
Date published: 2023-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love! I really enjoyed this shampoo from A'Kin. The natural formula smells great and has a nice consistency. I found it to cleanse my hair really well without stripping it or leaving it dry. The formula rinsed out really nicely and immediately, my hair felt soft and smooth. Upon drying, my hair had a really nice shine and it looked healthy. I like that its silicone free so it doesnt weigh down my hair. I received this product from A'Kin to review
Date published: 2023-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome !!! I am really pleased with this Akin daily shine shampoo. My hair can get very dry and dull due to dying my hair every 4 weeks; this shampoo actually has made my hair appear shineir, keeps my hair clean without becoming oily fast and also has tamed my frizziness. It has suited my hair type perfectly and I will continue using this . I'm very happy with the fast results. I received this product from A'Kin to review.
Date published: 2023-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells delightful I have enjoyed using the A'kin Daily Shine Shampoo! This comes in a clear bottle with a lid that you push down to get the product out As someone who regularly dyes her hair, I wanted to see if this would help add a bit of shine to it, and help it stay healthy. This smells beautiful, which should come as no surprise, given that this has a blend of geranium, cedarwood and patchouli. It also has a mix of Australian jojoba oil, yerba mate and niacinamide to add that shine to the hair. I've been using this for a few weeks, and it's definitely been great for helping keep my hair feeling soft to the touch. I feel like this also helps in giving the hair a lovely sheen, but otherwise, I'm still experiencing the same amount of fall out, and it doesn't seem to help with volumising my hair. Overall, it's a positive experience! I received this product from A'kin to review.
Date published: 2023-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A well balanced shampoo This shampoo is well balanced and has a lovely new scent. I love the handy size as it's perfect for at home or when we head off on family trips. I do find that it aids the shine in my hair but also makes my hair oily if i use too much so i have cut back my shampoo and conditioner routine slightly. Great that you only need a small amount with water to get a good all over cover through. I was given a product sample to trial and review.
Date published: 2023-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells Great, All Natural and Strong Shiney Hair I have been using this shampoo for 2 weeks. It smells fantastic and I noticed an instant improvement in my hair shine and strength. There has been less breakage and loss of hair strands. It is quite thick in consistency and lathers on well. Even my daughter uses it now and loves it. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2023-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really shine after this shampoo I like the mixture of ingredients especially Australia jojoba oil. It's not too heavy and was just fit.
Date published: 2023-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hmmm I have a mixed review of this product! Whilst it smells absolutely and insanely fantastic, it unfortunately left my hair quite dull. Yes, the shine properties promised on the product's description was definitely enhanced and made my hair look glossy, but to sacrifice the brittle and thinness that I experienced whilst using this product, was not worth it. I feel like the fragrances and herby things put in it to seem like it's super natural and organic, really deducted away from the products effectiveness. I received a sample of this to review.
Date published: 2023-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lots to like I have thick, long, dark hair and I had been using this shampoo for almost 2 weeks prior to posting this review. There is a lot to like with this shampoo, including the scent of Geranium, Cedarwood and Patchouli, it creates a light lather when I'm washing my hair and I didn't need to use a lot to each time. While it does give my hair a nice shine I did find my hair become oiler than usual so instead of needing shampoo my hair once every 3 to 4 days, when I used A'kin Daily Shine Shampoo, I would need to shampoo my hair every second day. I received this product from A'Kin to review
Date published: 2023-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was average It was ok. It cleaned my hair and smelt really nice but overall found it was an average product, nothing special. I received this product from A'Kin to review
Date published: 2023-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but strong fragrance I have been using this shampoo for the last fortnight. Infused with nourishing botanicals, it cleanses deeply, leaving my hair silky and manageable. Not sure how I feel about the fragrance as it is quite strong and lingers. While a bit pricier, the results justify the cost, making it a go-to choice for those who prioritize quality in their hair care regimen. I received this product from A'Kin to review.
Date published: 2023-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does the job but it’s not for my hair type This shampoo and conditioner combo claims to make your hair shiny and it definitely delivers on that front! I did find though that with my fine hair, I had a lot more frizz than I’m used to. It also took at least 2 washes to get my hair clean; the first wouldn’t lather particularly well. I also found I was washing it more frequently than I would as it was getting greasier sooner. The fragrance is nice and is essential-oil based but it’s definitely a “love it or hate it” smell. All it all it’s not bad but I wouldn’t be reaching for it again with my hair type. I received this product from A’Kin to review.
Date published: 2023-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Daily Shine Shampoo I received this product to trial and review. The shampoo smells amazing. It reminds me of the Daintree Forest. Unfortunately it left my hair feeling heavy.
Date published: 2023-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very astringent with refreshing botanical scent. A very astringent shampoo giving the feeling that the hair is very clean on the first wash without leaving it with many knots. The smell is soft and refreshing like a botanical essential oil scent. I highly recommend it as a cost-benefit product for everyday life. I received this product from A’Kin to review
Date published: 2023-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent enough I hadn't tried any A'kin products before so I was keen to give this shampoo a try. First impressions were that it took a bit more to lather than other shampoos I've tried however I was happy with the way my hair felt after use. It didn't seem to strip or weigh down my fine hair and even worked well in my daughter's thicker hair. I don't mind the scent but it feels like it's trying a bit hard to be "natural". The bottle is quite tall and I have to put it on the top shelf of my shower caddy but the flip top lid is easy to use. I received this product from A'Kin to review.
Date published: 2023-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Definitely boost shine but also my frizz I had really high expectations for this product. It definitely lathers nicely and I definitely noticed an improvement in shine. However I found the fragrance to be quite artificial smelling and it definitely made my hair frizzier than my other shampoos. For the record I have thick curly hair. I received this product from A'Kin to review
Date published: 2023-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If it ain’t broke don’t change it…..! Why the formula change. Your brand now looks more like Sukin except whatever Sukin is doing works for them. The old formulas of all your products were much better. Shame
Date published: 2024-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Change for the worst The old formula with Rosemary was excellent. It made my hair and scalp feel great. The new formula is too focused on smelling good rather than feeling good. Also went from 500ml to 375ml.
Date published: 2023-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very average I wasn't impressed with this shampoo. Despite smelling lovely, it didn't do a lot for my hair and it felt very brittle and dry after I washed it. The shampoo comes in a large bottle that was difficult to handle in the shower and I found I needed a lot of product for it to foam up. I really loved the fragrance but unfortunately that was the only redeeming feature. I received this product from A'Kin to review
Date published: 2023-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You just lost a regular happy customer You guys went from chemical free to a new chemical formula.....One of the ingredients (Sodium hydroxymethylglycinate) is a slow release formaldehyde!!!! Do you realise the dangers over time of daily use? There was nothing wrong with old formula. People, research the ingredients in everything you buy. These things right here is the reason why cancer is on the increase.
Date published: 2024-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unhappy with new product New formula does not even have essential oils in it anymore. Everything about the repackaged product is different and it is really sad. It is very difficult as an autistic person to find a product not chocked full of fragrance that has a pleasant and fresh smell like the previous A'kin Alchemy range did. I am devastated. It was the only product on market I felt confident using. It was a pleasure everytime I pumped some out of bottle and smelled it as I washed my hair. I wish you had just left it exactly how it was. Even thr new branding and package design looks drab, uninviting and awful.
Date published: 2023-11-06
  • y_2024, m_6, d_13, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_1430139, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mcp-nz
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • reviews, product